Spark Joy

Happy new year! It’s 2019 and it’s time for new beginnings… 2018 has been good to me and I am very grateful for that. I am ready for the new blessings that will come our way this year. 😊

I have been binge watching on Netflix during the holidays. And I am so thankful for the new series that I discovered. It’s Tidying Up with Marie Kondo. If you are not familiar with her, she’s a Japanese professional organizer/declutterer. She has a best-selling book that teaches you how to organize your things efficiently and effectively. She encourages everyone to just hold on to things that spark joy and you only want to bring into the future.

After watching all the episodes, I immediately applied it to my children’s closet. And I am very satisfied with the results so far. It’s very fulfilling on my part as a mom, because it’s always one of the #momproblems I tackle daily. And honestly, I feel lazy doing it most of the times. But I was encouraged after getting new ideas from the KonMari method.

I’ve never loved folding clothes so much till now. On that note, thanks for dropping by to another Frisky Friday here on my blog. I’m gonna go now and hoard more boxes! 😁

#konmari #mykonmari #organized2019

2 Comments

  1. Having read this I thought it was really informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put
    this short article together. I once again find myself
    personally spending way too much time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment