Hello again!

No, you’re not hallucinating. It’s me. I am back at my blog again. After 8 loooonggg months, I decided to clean the cob webs here. Spring cleaning in December. It’s the last Friday of the year 2018, and I think this is the best time to end the year, and start a new series. A lot has happened in my life in those months that I have been MIA. Some of it bad, but mostly, good.

One of the good things was that I was able to purchase (on installment) my dream gadgets, which is the iPad and Apple pencil. I didn’t get the iPad Pro because it was too expensive for my budget. So, when the new iPad 6 came out and it supports the pencil, I was ecstatic. It’s affordable and I love it! I have finally purchased too the Procreate app, and been practicing on it for awhile now. Check one of my works on the iPad below:

IMG_20181226_225146_819

How was the holidays for you? In the Philippines, it always starts as early as September. I have been busy with work and also with my creative journey as a letterer. I have gained some opportunities along the way, but I still feel there’s more for me to work on. During these times, I also make and sell leather made products. Last year, I did the mini-travelers’ notebook. This year, it was key holders. I have managed to sell more than 50 pieces of those. A fun side hustle that adds extra income.

I mentioned that I will start a new series. And I like to call this series Frisky Friday. Every Friday, I will share an artwork I made and write something related to that work. Since, I am an advocate of positive mental health and self-love, most of my posts will tackle on that matter. I was inspired to do this when I had the chance to teach Personality Development to my senior high school students, semesters ago. The whole idea of self-awareness which will help us to reach success. So, it starts today, and hopefully I will be able to consistently post for the next coming weeks. This is also my attempt to nurture my “creative” writing and still be able to hone my “creative” skills.

That’s it for now. I wish you all more comfort and joy for this coming year 2019. See you next week! Please follow @elenacreates on IG… 🙂

Leave a comment