#SelfAwareness

Hello! Once again, I am 2 days late with my Frisky Friday series. What a bummer… I have done it for 2 consecutive weeks now. I guess there is a need to change the title of this series to Sneaky Sunday blogs. Because I always end up just sneaking in a time to write a post. What do you say? Does it fit perfectly? I bet, it does…

Along with the revival of this blog, I made a promise to journal regularly. My awesome journal planner is courtesy of Mommy Mitch of @momsterpiece and Belle De Jour (@bdjbuzz) that I won on their IG giveaway. I am pretty much succeeding in that area. I believe that daily journaling will help me become more self-aware with how I manage my time. I am struggling with time management lately, that sometimes I end up asking myself how much did I accomplish on that day.

I am a working mom. And I don’t have help at home aside from my hardworking hubby. Most of the time, I tend to function automatically like a robot. That once I wake up in the morning, there is this routine that I always do. And some of the house chores, I do it unconsciously. I cannot afford to use all my energy at work, because I still need some when I get home. I do get tired sometimes. Rest is a luxury for me that I savor whenever I get the chance to.

There are times I feel I am lacking as a wife and a mom. I beat myself up of not giving my best because I am drained physically, mentally or emotionally. Self-awareness will help me overcome these challenges. Being able to know myself more will make me become more aware of what I can or cannot give or do. Self-awareness is the key to happiness. Because if you know what you want or love, and you go after it, there is no reason to be unhappy. And I guess, forgiving myself for my weaknesses or shortcomings will help me realize that I cannot do everything and I have to accept that. I may look like Gal Gadot, but I am no Wonder Woman. Okay, okay, I don’t look like Gal Gadot. I was just kidding…

Seriously, the need to be the best is not always the answer. But the need to know yourself more, to be the best version of yourself is. God made us who we are and He knows us up to the last strand of our hair. By digging deeper in our inner most desires and wants will help us figure out that happiness will always be found within. And then we can give back happiness to those that surrounds us, most especially our loved ones. So take an inventory of yourself, be aware…

1 Comment

Leave a comment